Small, extremely meaningful gestures of love

04.10.2005 at 11:21 p.m.


For all the times I bitch and complain about my husband here, in this diary... there are so many good things about him I don't say. And I know I have said this before... but really.. I should say the good things more often.

Like the way he knows me so well. He knows when something is bothering me... when I am in a funk, and ignoring my own needs. For example, last night, I had simply given up on "bothering" with dinner. I fed my munchkins some leftovers, and I was just not going to worry about myself... it just seemed like too much hassle... and I was just not feeling right. So, what did he do? He vanished into the kitchen for a good 45 minutes, and came out, telling me he had made us soup.

I don't know how he managed it, but somehow with the goofy odds and ends we had in our pantry, he cooked us a truly amazing meal. And, even made enough that I can probably get 2 more dinners out of it this week. He later told me it was a recipe his father showed him a long time ago, called Pasta Fagioli... and it was wonderful. (He added a few things not in this recipe, which probably made it even better!) It's amazing what he can do with chicken broth and a few cans of kidney beans.

All the while, he was taking care of me while I should be the one taking care of him. Remember this moment in my history... or this, or this? They are all connected... those are the entries from when I was getting off paxil last year.

I say I should be the one taking care of my husband right now, because he is going through exactly what I went through then, now. Between simply not having the money to get his prescription, and his mere desire to get off it... he is so far doing a hell of a job putting up with his withdrawal. And paxil withdrawal is vicious... this I know. I remember, feeling so dizzy, like I was sitting slanted, about to fall... but I was just fine... feeling these "zaps" in my head... it was like 2 weeks of mere hell. Yet, over the past few days, he has been taking care of me. Making sure I was taking care of myself. He is truly an amazing person.

My husband, and my children give me everything I need in life. I just hope I do the same for them.

I suppose that's all for now...

Heard in my house: My baby girl, counting all the way to TEN!

Something Extra: The diary of an amazing friend.

Feeling: The current mood of lostinmylove at www.imood.com

Craving:

1 comments so far


< -Last Entry - Next Entry- >






adopt your own virtual pet!







*HUGS* TOTAL! Give lostinmylove more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own


Locations of visitors to this page