Snow, snow and MORE snow!

02.13.2006 at 8:57 p.m.


I had given up. I knew, just "knew" this winter, I was screwed. It was going to be the "winter that wasn't" - and I was going to have to wait until next year for a "real" snowstorm... because yes, we got one small snow day in November, where we got a glorified dusting of nearly 2 inches that only stuck on the grass... but I was just completely craving a real storm. We got nothing like what I was used too last year in Illinois, and I just wanted a good, strong Nor 'Easter.

When they issued the Blizzard watch on Friday, I still refused to believe it was actually going to happen, afraid I would jinx it.

27 inches of snow later... I am so freaking thrilled! I got outside and took all sorts of pictures today (and got to play with the "snow" setting on my new camera) and then we got the babies out in it. It was neat because the wind had drifted it in places, so they were able to walk in some spots that it was about ankle deep, and then they would come up on, what to them was a "snow mountain" and just dive in! (Or fall through!) And my goofy dogs had a blast! (Pictures below!)

It was just a nice fun day.

This weekend I also confirmed my trip to Virginia for the first weekend in March. My amazing, wonderful friend, who has stuck with me through thick, and thin since Jr. High School is going to be a Mommy!! And I had to make sure I got to her baby shower. When I was pregnant with my baby girl, she did the sweetest thing, and went secretly to my husband, and between my husband and mother-in-law she got here, without my knowing, and surprised me AT the shower! I thought about doing the same thing to her... but I knew she has been looking forward to me coming WAY to much to see her be upset about my not coming (even if it was a lie, and I was coming, I could not do that to her!) so, anyway - the countdown is on! And because I am a total chicken-shit when it comes to flying, I am taking the train down, which will be a totally new experience for me. I know it is going to be a blast.... and I just can't wait!!!

Ok, it is almost time to put my munchkins to bed, so I will leave you with all the snowstorm pictures. I know there are so many... but I just could not help but take all of them, because it is probably the only good snow we will get until next winter! (Just click on any of them to see the larger image/leave comments!)

Oh - and Thank you so much to everyone who left me such sweet comments... and Blue (sorry, I am way to lazy to link it right now) - I read your entry - and again, like with so many things I keep reading, it just seems to "fit" so much into her behaviors. I am working on getting someone here to "evaluate" her... so I will keep you all posted. I know no matter what it certainly won't be that bad, and we will be able to get her through it - I just want to know, more so I know *I* am reacting correctly. That I am doing everything I can to help her through her moments when she freezes up, or gets "stuck" and such.

Photo Hosted at Buzznet.com Photo Hosted at Buzznet.com Photo Hosted at Buzznet.com

Photo Hosted at Buzznet.com Photo Hosted at Buzznet.com Photo Hosted at Buzznet.com

Photo Hosted at Buzznet.com Photo Hosted at Buzznet.com Photo Hosted at Buzznet.com

Photo Hosted at Buzznet.com Photo Hosted at Buzznet.com Photo Hosted at Buzznet.com

Photo Hosted at Buzznet.com Photo Hosted at Buzznet.com Photo Hosted at Buzznet.com

Photo Hosted at Buzznet.com Photo Hosted at Buzznet.com Photo Hosted at Buzznet.com

Photo Hosted at Buzznet.com Photo Hosted at Buzznet.com Photo Hosted at Buzznet.com

I will post more soon!


Heard in my house: My daughter, freaking, because her brother is "touching her." "Dad! That's NOT funny!" She just yelled.

Something Extra: The diary of an amazing friend.

Feeling: The current mood of lostinmylove at www.imood.com

Craving:

2 comments so far


< -Last Entry - Next Entry- >






adopt your own virtual pet!







*HUGS* TOTAL! Give lostinmylove more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own


Locations of visitors to this page