Social possibilities...

10.11.2005 at 2:20 p.m.


Update here too.

I am feeling so "jumpy" and just, nervous today. At least I think that is the best way to describe it. I just really don't know why... but it is bothering me so much.

Maybe it is because I have plans to go out tonight. Remember this? I was so proud of myself for going... and everything went great, and I had a good time. We are all getting together again tonight... and though now I feel better, and like I "know" everyone, at least a little bit... maybe that is causing the butterflies in my stomach feeling. I just wish it would go away. Sometimes I wish I was one of those overly social outgoing people... that always seem so confident. But.. I know that just is not "me."

Other than that.. things are good.

I think everyone has reached the point of hating the weather these days here... but I have to say I am loving it. I just hope all the rain does not mess with the leaves changing... isn't it supposed to be dry for them to reach their peak color? Anyway... it feels like we jumped right from August to November. The sky is gray, and there has been a constant mist and fog in the air the past few days. I know some people can get so down when the nights get longer, and there is less sunlight and all that... but I just love it.

I am toying with the idea of taking the kids pumpkin picking this weekend. I think it would be nice, and they are at an age now where they will really enjoy it. Plus their big sister will be here... and they enjoy ANYTHING as long as she is around. I am also considering attempting something quite funny... especially considering my social skills and all... I have joined a group on myspace with some local mommies... and everyone's munchkins are right about the same age. Some of them are trying to plan a get together at a petting zoo on Saturday... and I think that just sounds like it would be lots of fun. IF my step-daughter doesn't feel to old for it that is. I think she would go along with it. Having her there would probably relax my baby girl anyway... because chances are seeing the animals up close and personal, she would get a bit skiddish. But it would be nice... a bunch of kids the same age as my munchkins... a bunch of parents about the same age I am... maybe we can even make a few good friends. As long as the weather clears up for it... it could really be a lot of fun.

I guess that is all I have to say for now... it is just a slow, foggy day.

Heard in my house: Rain dripping off the roof, onto the window.

Something Extra: The diary of an amazing friend.

Feeling: The current mood of lostinmylove at www.imood.com

Craving:

0 comments so far


< -Last Entry - Next Entry- >






adopt your own virtual pet!







*HUGS* TOTAL! Give lostinmylove more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own


Locations of visitors to this page