Weekend Update

12.05.2005 at 2:06 p.m.


All things considered... I think we had a good weekend. I hate that I seem to lose so much of my weekend these days running errands. It just seems non-stop. This weekend was not much different... but at least it had a purpose.

Aside from all the normal things I had to get - I actually did very well with our Christmas shopping. For the most part, my baby girl, and my baby boy are fully taken care of! Now all that is left, are just odds and ends I may see and want to get for them. I can't wait to see their faces on Christmas morning. It is going to be wonderful. Now... I still have to figure out what the heck my step-daughter wants. And I still have a thing or two I want to get for my husband.

So... last night my heart got quite an unneeded jump start... it was somewhere around 1:30 am, and I walked out of my bedroom, down the hall, through the living room and was headed to the kitchen (for a trusty Tylenol Flu PM - you know, two birds with one stone, fixes my stuffy nose and helps me sleep, not that I am doing that very well no matter what these days) - anyway, I am getting off point here... so I am walking through the dark living room, about to round the corner into the kitchen when, on the couch, it looked like a large person turned over.

Within a split second I had pounced back, and was prepared to give my best psycho housewife karate impression when I got a better look... it was the dog. The big "guard" dog. My big "majestic" shepherd who is supposed to tirelessly pace between the kids bedrooms all night long. Stretched out on my couch - sound asleep... upside down. It was a completely ridiculous sight... and if it had not been so late, I would have taken a picture.

On an unrelated note, my ear seems to finally be mostly back to normal. Still every so often I feel this jab of pain... but at least I can swallow without cringing, and the jabs of pain are fewer and farther between in consistency.

Oh, AND I managed to get my hair cut (finally!) this weekend. I am really happy with it!

So... how was that for an all over the place entry? I will probably have another one later... at the very least to show off pictures of the outside of the house. I got out there and put all the decorations up today - I had to before the snow hits tonight! It looks great. (We are supposed to get our first heavy snow of the season tonight, I am excited! I can't wait to get the kids out in it tomorrow!)

Heard in my house: Mommy, a Santa dress! (My daughter's Christmas dress, it is cute!)

Something Extra: The diary of an amazing friend.

Feeling: The current mood of lostinmylove at www.imood.com

Craving:

2 comments so far


< -Last Entry - Next Entry- >






adopt your own virtual pet!







*HUGS* TOTAL! Give lostinmylove more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own


Locations of visitors to this page