Stinky presents

12.08.2005 at 9:13 p.m.


It always adds an air of "excitement" to an otherwise plain old day when my son... my sweet adorable son... walks up to me and proclaims "Mommy, I pooped" - and then proceeds to hand me the poop... Oh yes...

All together now: Ewwwwwwwwwwwwwww.

Sometimes being a mommy comes with it's own special aroma of awards, no?

This was of course in the middle of filling out my bagoodles (is that a word?) of Christmas cards... but at that moment I needed an excuse to stop anyway - my hand was cramping. (The glass is half full, right?)

Other than that... today was just your regular ordinary day.

My husband actually left work before 8pm tonight. Well... about 10 minutes before so I don't know just how much it actually "counts" or not. Since his office moved, our schedule has been so screwed up - and I just really have not gotten comfortable with it yet. There is so much more I want to say... (nothing bad about my husband... more of a general venting of frustrations.) But I am just not in the mood to dig that deep into myself at the moment. I just wish there was some sort of middle ground we could find. He is going in later - avoiding the traffic that way, and he is really working hard being there so late. I know all this, I swear. It just does not make me feel any less "alone" in this at times. And that, really has moments where it gets to me.

I wish he could actually put some thought into my suggestion - that if he really has to stay until after 8 so often - to make sure he leaves at say 6 2 nights a week. To me it is not that much to ask. Or maybe he can go in 'late' 2 days a week. I just don't know. I am sure I will talk about this more in an entry soon... when my sweet munchkins are not getting ready for bed behind me.

Oh, have I mentioned (again) just how much I love this new keyboard? I am like a little kid... nifty blue light on, nifty blue light off, nifty blue light on, nifty blue light off, nifty blue light ON. It is just too well... nifty. I am such a dork.



Heard in my house: Mommy, I pooped. (Come on, you knew that was coming!)

Something Extra: Global News Matrix

Feeling: The current mood of lostinmylove at www.imood.com

Craving:

2 comments so far


< -Last Entry - Next Entry- >






adopt your own virtual pet!







*HUGS* TOTAL! Give lostinmylove more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own


Locations of visitors to this page