Countdown to July 24th!

06.14.2006 at 5:30 p.m.


I know... I ran away for a while. I did not mean too - and I have really had a lot to say... I just have had absolutely no time to sit down and write it all out.

And then I got to thinking - that is probably a good thing. It would have been all dreary and filled with complaints anyway. And, I do not want to keep focusing on all of that. I have to wonder if putting it out there again and again, just keeps reinforcing it. You know that saying "Be the change you want to see in the world..."

So - looking forward, things are good. I still have no resolution with my mother - well, my husband talked to my brother, and I spoke to my mother, and so far, they are still living with us, and that looks like it will stay that way. I am thinking though, by the end of the summer, things will be different. But maybe I am wrong and it will all turn out just fine WITH them here.

Anyway - we signed the contract on the house we are buying! I am really, really, really excited. I can not WAIT to move in there. The place is just p-e-r-f-e-c-t! The only bummer is we can not take possession of the house until July 24th when the current owners move. But at least I know we are that much closer to it being OURS. Selling our house is also going better than we expected - we have already gotten an offer (that was too low) and we are waiting for a revised one, that just might be good enough. That would make my day - to know this place was sold too. I had fully expected to just have it sitting here for months.

I know I had more to say - I really did. But my mind just went blank. So - I will leave you with a quiz I took recently, and the trailer to a movie I think everyone should see. I actually got to go see a movie! IN the theater! And now I am going to push it on everyone else!


You scored as Paganism. Your beliefs are most closely aligned with those of paganism, Wicca, or a similar earth-based religion. You may also follow a Native American religion.

Buddhism

71%

Paganism

71%

Hinduism

67%

Islam

54%

Satanism

54%

agnosticism

50%

Judaism

46%

Christianity

33%

atheism

33%

Which religion is the right one for you? (new version)
created with QuizFarm.com



Heard in my house: It is WAY too quiet in here. The kids must be plotting an attack... someone save me?

Something Extra: Cat chases bear up a tree, TWICE

Feeling: The current mood of lostinmylove at www.imood.com

Craving:

2 comments so far


< -Last Entry - Next Entry- >






adopt your own virtual pet!







*HUGS* TOTAL! Give lostinmylove more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own


Locations of visitors to this page