A B C's

01.17.2005 at 4:39 p.m.


Here is a neat thing I found on Mugwhump's diary.

Learning our ABC�s �

A � Accent: Slight NY one. Sometimes I think my Southern one shows through now and then as well. I think I prefer the NY one. Funny thing, I didn't think I had much of an accent, and a few weeks after moving to IL I walked into a Starbucks and the guy says to me "your from NY right?" I had to laugh.

B - Breast size: I'm not telling.

C - Chore you hate: Cleaning the cat boxes. I really hate that one.

D - Dad's name: Richard

E - Essential make-up item: Eye shadow. Though these days my face probably forgot what make-up actually is.

F - Favourite perfume: Cinnabar by Estee Lauder I love this perfume, but I have not had it in years. I really do miss it.

G - Gold or silver: I love white gold, and if I can't have white gold, I would rather have silver than "gold" gold.

H - Hometown: "Hometown" - ? Beats me... I was born in a tiny one bedroom house in Magnolia, TX population 500 something.. Hey, we had ONE street light!! (And were proud of it!) It's grown now of course... in fact I think the Houston city limits are now ready to over take it. Anyway... I can hardly call that my "hometown" because I don't even remember living there. My childhood was spent going back and forth between Houston, TX and Mobile, AL. But I like it up north... so I will leave it at that.

I - Insomnia: Frequently. I have super mom hearing. I can hear my daughter turn over, or breathe heavy down the hall most of the time. But I would not change that for anything.

J - Job title: MOMMY!! And I don't plan on changing that anytime soon. (I WAS a loan auditor for a mortgage company.)

K - Kids: My two sweet babies. Jillian is 2 years 4 months, and Aidan is 1 year and 2 months.

L - Living arrangements: My husband and kids in our rented house in IL. Oh... and don't forget the farm... 2 dogs, 3 cats.

M - Mom's birthplace: Alabama. My mother, and father, were both adopted, so I don't know much family history.

N - Number of apples you've eaten: Ok, now we are reaching for questions right? I have no idea...

O - Overnight hospital stays: Having my children, and a couple of kidney infections. Oh... and pneumonia once... that was loads of *sarcasm* fun!

P - Phobia: Snakes.

R - Religious affiliation: It's still a work in progress. But I am almost ready to give myself a title and officially get over my worries of being stereotyped. Soon...

S - Siblings: 3 Brothers - two older, and one younger.

T - Time you wake up: It varies. Having kids will do that to you.

U - Unnatural hair colors you've worn: Unnatural as in simply not my color.. or something like neon purple? Well.. I have never gone nuts with it... but I did have my hair an auburn for a while. I liked it. But I prefer my natural blonde.

V - Vegetable you refuse to eat: I have a love/hate thing with my vegetables. I DON'T do asparagus, some other funky green ones I can't think of the name of or cooked spinach (in large quantities.)

W- Worst habit: Procrastination

X - X-rays: A few times.

Y - Yummy foods you make: Chicken Alfredo, Stuffed Bell Peppers, Meatloaf... I really have a big list. I like my cooking.

Z - Zodiac sign: Cancer, and most of the descriptions of how a "cancer" behaves fit me rather well.

Heard in my house: Lisa

Something Extra:

Feeling: The current mood of lostinmylove at www.imood.com

Craving:

1 comments so far


< -Last Entry - Next Entry- >






adopt your own virtual pet!







*HUGS* TOTAL! Give lostinmylove more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own


Locations of visitors to this page