Pictures and such

06.09.2005 at 11:44 p.m.


First off... this will probably be mostly brief - my sweet baby girl had a fever all day. It is moments like today that remind me just how important I am... if only to a few people. My little angel just wanted to spend all day in my arms. (Or my husband's arms.) And as I was holding her this afternoon... and she was all snuggled up to me - the entire world fell away. And I knew - that moment, moments like it, is exactly what I am here for.

Anyway... now of course.. I have this stuffy, sinus type headache feeling, and a scratch in my throat (oh great) - but... it all goes with the territory.

Now, for the pictures! (And, I will take more if anyone else thinks of anything they want to see... I love my camera, and I am SO happy to be home... I am thrilled to show it to everyone!)

Now, I can handle two requests in one... ocd-and-me and Beth both wanted to see my kitchen, or elements of it (what is with the kitchen anyway you guys?) so... here it is, in all it's glory. At least... all of it I could fit into one camera frame anyway:

Most of my kitchen

(The coffee pot is straight back, and the fridge, well, it is right there on the left.)

Then my dear sweet friend Nikki wanted verification the tenants actually left the house intact for me... and I am very happy to report they did! Wow... did I miss my house!

The front of the house

I love my big open front windows too!

I guess that is all the picture fun I get to have for now. But I will post more if I get asked!

On that note... me and my foggy head are going to go to BED! I did do a neat little quiz thing that I found compliments of acaldwell... I love "quizzes." (And it's accuracy is creepy too.)


You scored as Existentialism. Your life is guided by the concept of Existentialism:

You choose the meaning and purpose of your life.

�Man is condemned to be free; because once thrown into the world, he is responsible for everything he does.�

�It is up to you to give [life] a meaning.�
--Jean-Paul Sartre

�It is man's natural sickness to believe that he possesses the Truth.�
--Blaise Pascal



More info at Arocoun's Wikipedia User Page...

Existentialism

100%

Hedonism

80%

Utilitarianism

70%

Justice (Fairness)

30%

Kantianism

30%

Strong Egoism

20%

Nihilism

5%

Divine Command

0%

Apathy

0%

What philosophy do you follow? (v1.03)
created with QuizFarm.com


And on that note... good night! (I hope I don't wake up sick tomorrow... things are not feeling so hot at the moment...)



Heard in my house: The dog whining. He thinks his bladder will explode. (He was out an hour ago.)

Something Extra: I really wish diaryland would stop putting a / in front of every quotation so I could link here again. See? " " "

Feeling: The current mood of lostinmylove at www.imood.com

Craving:

3 comments so far


< -Last Entry - Next Entry- >






adopt your own virtual pet!







*HUGS* TOTAL! Give lostinmylove more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own


Locations of visitors to this page