My daughter...

04.10.2003 at 1:34 p.m.


My daughter amazes me.

Before she was born, I thought I knew what love was. And I did, sort of. It was something I felt deep in my soul, something that made me feel warm and fuzzy all over. It was nice.

The instant she was born, I realized I had previously had no clue what love was. Now, love to me is an immense feeling, felt not only deep within my soul, but with every ounce of my being. I have never been so happy. The squeak of her voice, or glimmer of her eyes, can nearly send tears to MY eyes - because I am so happy. She is this perfect little person, and just when I thought she could not get any more cute, I blink, and when my eyes reopen, she is even more cute than before.

Sometimes I wish the world would function through the eyes of a seven month old. She looks at everything with a sense of wonder and amazement that I can't even fathom. To her, everything is amazing and wonderful, and a new reason to smile.

I know I got off on a totally mushy rant here... but as I sit here, with her playfully squeaking and bouncing in her excersaucer beside me, I was finally able to put into words what I have been trying to say since she was born. She has totally redefined my sense of love, and I have no idea how I functioned in my life before she was born.

Heard in my house:

Something Extra:

Feeling: The current mood of lostinmylove at www.imood.com

Craving:

0 comments so far


< -Last Entry - Next Entry- >






adopt your own virtual pet!







*HUGS* TOTAL! Give lostinmylove more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own


Locations of visitors to this page