A lucky break...

04.17.2003 at 2:13 p.m.


On Friday, we got an amazingly lucky break. Out of no where, when we got the mail, there was something in it from our mortgage company. A check. Apparently we have been over paying our escrow's, and I know this is common - it's just that, the timing could not have been better to get that check. It was small, but enough so we did NOT have to borrow money from his mother to make it to the next check, and I was even able to pay our satellite bill so that we could get the second receiver we have been wanting. Hopefully paying that bill now instead of on his check on the 25th will help out a lot too.

So, that said, now I will talk present day. I am *so* tired. Just plain exhausted. But, I am trying to surprise my husband when he gets home tonight with an amazingly clean house. I HOPE my energy stays high, and that my little angel keeps cooperating so I can get it all done. So far so good, so we will see.

My stepdaughter is coming over tonight through Saturday night too. This should be fun - I actually get to play "Easter bunny" and stuff a basket for her and my munchkin (though the candy in hers will of course be for *yours truly*) and hide eggs while she sleeps and stuff. It's the little things that make me happy.

Meanwhile, my husband has seemed sort of "distant" recently. That worries me. But I think it is nothing. It is probably just because I have been so tired, and probably extra quiet myself. I hope that's all it is.

Heard in my house:

Something Extra:

Feeling: The current mood of lostinmylove at www.imood.com

Craving:

0 comments so far


< -Last Entry - Next Entry- >






adopt your own virtual pet!







*HUGS* TOTAL! Give lostinmylove more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own


Locations of visitors to this page