The 20/20 Exclusive Interview with the "Cheating Bastard Husband, Neo" with Barbara Walters...

02.17.2004 at 4:06 p.m.


Good evening evewyone(in the tradional Barbara Walter's Lisp), I'm Barbara Walters and Today, Neo has agreed, with reservations, to tell the whole story of the infamous "trip" to California that has made healines in the many tabloids recently.

BW: Neo I want to thank you for being with us today.

N: No, Barbara, Thank You for visiting on such short notice.

BW: Well, first and foremost, we all need to know, "what happened, and why?"

N: Well, this is a difficult question and not the easiest to answer, but in a nutshell...

BW: Im Sowwy, but nutshells are not for this show! I want the truth, No HOES, excuse me, HOLES barred."

N: As I was saying, During the latter part of 2003, I made a contact at my company from Ca. She was female and very helpful, that was it. Anyway, we started talking as time went on and me, being the "social butterfly" that I am, well started talking more in na flirtatious way. I didn't think any harm would come from it yet at the same time, things were a bit busy, hectic, stressful and rough at home and in the affection department, it was dead. Now Barbara, that was the time I SHOULD HAVE ADDRESSED THE ISSUE AT HOME, but i did not.

BW: Ok, go on NeO

N:So, again, each day was more and more serious flirting and sexual innuendos etc. I , at that time knew I had a Business trip coming up sometime in January. It was 1 day in Dec. when I had been really stressed and aggrivated that I decided to inquire about this trip. Sure enough, It was the 2nd week of January and I was elligble to go.

BW: Did you think that you would meet "her" on this trip?

NeO: Yes..I did, but didn't think it would play out as much and as far as it did.

BW: how often were you communicating with this woman? And when and what was said?

NeO: We would talk on and off several times a day via phone and email since we worked together. We exchanged our pics and really started on the verbal foreplay/sexual innuendos. I knoew at that point I was treading in dangerous waters but was addicted to the attention and the "freshness" I felt from this woman. Can you understand Barbara??

BW: Don't ask me, you are/were the scumbag, not me. As far as I'm concerned, your balls should be on a stick roasting over the fires, buit that's my opinion.

Neo: Ok, thanks, for a second I thought you didn't like me..(laughter)

BW: Let's for a minute, address this "addiction". What and how is it caused and how is it controlled and what's to say it wont come back and can you suffer withdrawl?

Ne0: Well yes..

BW: Yes??? Can you Please elaborate?

Neo: I meant...the addiction was like a drug..Attention, swelling of the ego, youthful feelings. In the past, I was addicted to painkillers( in my early 20's..Im 34 now). That made me feel a warmth inside, eventually it made me feel shitty. However I still crave once in awhile, Its a lifetime battle. My addiction to this woman was more about the attention, physical and mental, nothing long term as I knew it was not something That could replace reality and I knew eventually I'd have to make my reality a Happy place once again.

Barbara, It was the worst thing I could do to my wife. We have 2 beautiful children, a home, new cars, and a great future and here I was, for a quick "fix", like a junkie..I nearly blew it all. I actually deliberately made my wife find out everything because I could not keep this a secret and go on living a lie. She and I needed to save our marriage. Especially I needed to save ME. She's been a loving, devoted strong woman. She could have handled my Honest opinion of the issues confronting us but Instead, i chose the "escape". I regret and will always regret it. I Love my wife, and I Know she loves me, if not, she's be long gone by now.

BW: ok, the healing, when does and how does it start?

NeO: The healing has already started.. Its rough on us, but neccesary. Yes, every single place I go, she will know but for trust to be rebuilt it has to take as long as it takes, if both people ivolved want to build a strong, honest loving marriage.

BW: How will you control yourself in the future? Many cheating scumbags have said they are "only as loyal as their opportunities".

NeO: I have to say to myself.."whats the short term damage and then, the long term result"?

The answer is obvious and I will always reassure myself of that. A Little open, honest communication and small arguments/debates and healthy truthful discussions will go a LONG way in making a marriage last.

BW: Well, NeO, we are out of time for this half of the interview. We hope you join us for the second half which will aire very soon in the near future. Again, thank you NeO, the Cheating, asshole, bastard, scumbag for so grasciously appearing with us tonight and please join us next week when we meet a ladynamed Elaine who believes her Shit-zhu dog that she recently adopted is actually her deceased husband George.

Until, then this...is 20/20..Good-Nite Now.



Heard in my house:

Something Extra:

Feeling: The current mood of lostinmylove at www.imood.com

Craving:

0 comments so far


< -Last Entry - Next Entry- >






adopt your own virtual pet!







*HUGS* TOTAL! Give lostinmylove more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own


Locations of visitors to this page