Obsessive Compulsive?

02.27.2004 at 2:34 p.m.


My deaf cat who has a half a tail is OCD. Big time. And it is causing a big problem from us and all our other animals..

She has this new obsession with the water dish (they all share a common dish, including the dog). She has realized after 5 years that there is another white deaf cat with half a tail in the water (reflecting back at her). So, she is now constantly swatting at this cat trying to inflict maximum pain and death to it. "How dare this cat try to live in MY water!@!@". Well, because of this, the water has now become a lake on our kitchen floor to which I or the wife slip quite often or just get the annoying cold, wet foot syndrome on a cold NY winter morning.

Not to mention, all the other animals are terrified to go near the water now and our dog is dehydrated half the time.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

On the other fronts of life... I am awaiting "the call" for the new job. I do feel good about it and the money is insane. So pray for me if you so choose to.

I am home with Aidan and Jillian today. Lisa is out at the "female doctor". Gosh, I'm glad im not a woman.. it's enough to have the daily things to endure but then to have to go to a doctor who barely knows you and stuff... I couldn't do that. When I had a physical and they did a prostate exam, the patients in the waiting room must have heard my screams of agony..

Geeze... getting older isn't fun. then again, I STILL get carded for beer and even occasionally ciggs. So I gues I look pretty young which is a good thing.

Have a great weekend.

Peace^Trust

NeO

Heard in my house: NeO

Something Extra:

Feeling: The current mood of lostinmylove at www.imood.com

Craving:

2 comments so far


< -Last Entry - Next Entry- >






adopt your own virtual pet!







*HUGS* TOTAL! Give lostinmylove more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own


Locations of visitors to this page