Tired & Groggy

08.18.2005 at 2:21 p.m.


It's Thursday already.

Can someone please tell me where the hell my entire week just went? I have been in this sort of perma-fog it seems... just spaced out. Night before last out of no where I go so unbelievably tired. I was sitting on the couch reading my book, and the words just started to blur together. Over and over again, until I realized I was not actually remembering what I was reading, and it was time to give up.

Then yesterday I was so tired I tried... key word there, tried to take a nap. I think I actually dozed for a bit while the kids napped... but when I woke up, I just felt so completely odd. My chest was tight, and my eyes felt puffy and dry - overall I felt like I had just been bawling my eyes out. But... I hadn't. I had no memory of some sad dream or anything... and my mood was just, "off."

Anyway... today, I am wondering, what happened to the week? Tomorrow is already Friday, and I feel like I have accomplished really nothing much at all this week. It should be a relief - I have needed a break.. but that lingering feeling of having a zillion things I should have done is hanging over me... though there is nothing I actually should have done that I have not done... Make sense?

And the A/C is working great. This front room is nice and cool... it is just such a relief. And the weather outside has been pretty good too... I can't wait for fall... for the leaves to start changing and the air to be so crisp. It's just a matter of time...

Funny... when I started this entry I felt like I had so much more to say. I just feel so darn tired. It has to be just everything catching up to me - physically... right?

Oh well.. I guess that's all for now.


How You Life Your Life

You are honest and direct. You tell it like it is.

You are always tactful and diplomatic. You let people down gently.

You tend to have one best friend you hang with, as opposed to many acquaintances.

You tend to dream big, but you worry that your dreams aren't attainable.

How Do You Live Your Life?



Heard in my house: Cut Mommy's hair! (I had my mother cut my hair today, it looks great! And my daughter was amazed!)

Something Extra: I really wish diaryland would stop putting a / in front of every quotation so I could link here again. See? " " "

Feeling: The current mood of lostinmylove at www.imood.com

Craving:

1 comments so far


< -Last Entry - Next Entry- >






adopt your own virtual pet!







*HUGS* TOTAL! Give lostinmylove more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own


Locations of visitors to this page