Resolutions

01.02.2004 at 5:40 p.m.


Yesterday was such a wonderful day for me. Last night especially... as my husband napped on the couch with our 6 week old... I got to roll around on the floor with my daughter. She must have giggled for at least an hour straight. I could tell she had been missing that time with me... and I have been missing it as well.

Later, after she was tucked into her bed and snoozing away, I laid in bed looking at my little boy sound asleep next to me. And I realized just how perfect everything is. Yes, the past two years have had some really bad times... but those times have been matched, no, out weighed by the good times. I have two children. Two beautiful, perfect children who I want nothing more than to just hold all day long. They are my life.

On September 17th, 2002 when my daughter was born... she gave new meaning to my life. I started to feel emotions that I had never before even known existed. I knew just how important it was to cherish every day with her... forever. And then, On November 24th 2003 when my son was born... I realized he was all that had been missing from our family. (I'm not saying I don't want more children... just that for now, we are good.) They are both such amazing blessings to my life...

In 2003 life seemed to get a little "rushed." I don't want to make a "resolution" about this... because it seems in today's society, "resolutions" are made, simply to be broken. It was all over the TV New Year's Eve... they would not ask what someone's resolutions were for 2004, but what resolutions did you break for 2003. So, no, I won't make any "resolutions" this New Year... but I will make a promise, to myself, and more importantly, to my family. This year, we are going to take slower. Enjoy the small things more... like rolling around on the living room floor with my daughter, while she giggles uncontrollably.

I want to smile more... kiss my husband more... and enjoy every second to its fullest.

Heard in my house:

Something Extra:

Feeling: The current mood of lostinmylove at www.imood.com

Craving:

0 comments so far


< -Last Entry - Next Entry- >






adopt your own virtual pet!







*HUGS* TOTAL! Give lostinmylove more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own


Locations of visitors to this page